Structure and governance

The UNIFE Presiding Board is the highest UNIFE committee and manages the association.

The Presiding Board takes any measures or actions required for the achievement of the mission and objectives of UNIFE and its general policy:

  • It creates committees and working groups handling issues of common interest to the members
  • The Presiding Board compiles member inquiries and directs the creation of proposals and documents to answer them, including the “Annual Report” to be submitted every year to the General Assembly.
  • This body submits for ratification by the General Assembly the admission of new Members
  • It decides on any matter that has not been placed under the purview of the General Assembly by UNIFE statutes.


UNIFE’s Presiding Board members are elected by the General Assembly for a three year term.
The Presiding Board is chaired by the Chair of the Association, elected for three years – non-renewable.

Henri Poupart-Lafarge UNIFE Chairman

Henri Poupart-Lafarge

Chairman and CEO, Alstom
Augusto Mensi Member of the Presiding Board

Augusto Mensi

CEO, Lucchini RS
Andrés Arizkorreta Member of the Presiding Board

Andrés Arizkorreta

Chairman, CAF Group
Michael Peter Member of the Presiding Board

Michael Peter

CEO, Siemens Mobility
Lilian Leroux Member of the Presiding Board

Lilian Leroux

CEO, Faiveley Transport
Roger Dirksmeier Member of the Presiding Board

Roger Dirksmeier

Managing Director, FOGTEC (representing the UNIFE SME Committee)
Millar Crawford Member of the Presiding Board

Millar Crawford

Executive Vice President, Ground Transportation Systems, Thales Group
Jürgen Wilder Member of the Presiding Board

Jürgen Wilder

Member of the Executive Board and Responsible for the Rail Vehicle Systems division, Knorr-Bremse AG


Share This